twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Steppin' Out

Been a strange week; feel she has been distant, depressed, remote. And I too have had a few things that have dragged me into not so good places. Very introspective, uncomfortable, paranoid.

So 0551 when they charge through its a joy; I tried to reconvene to the bedroom, but it was short lived; Alex came snuggling in beside me and that was that!

Bright, crisp sunny day outside so dressed / fed etc and out to school; for once not an almighty rush to get there on time, and then Alex and I sauntered home. We hung out washing, tidied and then out to the allotment. Primarily on the prowl for rhubarb but more generally to look at the state of it and mentally get some plan into together. Looks like a lot of work, but if tomorrow is good, then I may need to do it.

We sauntered back, Cigs photo at Eildon Street and lunchtime pick up and home. Sandwiches for lunch then I did housework ,they watched TV and then we went out to try and organise next Friday visit to the walled garden at Caroline Park.

No answer but no matter; we mucked around in the hood on our bikes, played in the park. Then home for stir fried chicken with honey and ginger with noodles. All devoured.

I had them home at 6; then home to prep dinner and me. Bath shave and then made mozzarella yoghurt mint basil chilli orange zest parsley which needs grated beetroot and carrot added to it. Looked out the ingredients for choc bread and butter pudding and fished her clothes out of the wardrobe so she can wear tomorrow night. In a rare extravagance I got a bus into town (I was slightly early and walked from Lothian Road down King Stables Road and got this hsot looking into the car park at Castle Terrace) and then lo! was presenting her with a fabulous meal; really healthy and so bursting with flavours. We talked a lot, some serious, some not so, but a good evening.

I prised myself out of her sleeping arms at 1 to come home... why???!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.