point and press

By crispinhj

on

the run

Heading over to the cafe where we're working at the moment on a whole range of stuff. Two meetings, one first thing and one mid-day. Worked in between in the cafe. I've just discovered the flat white, which they make very well here.

Sadly, no sighting of a heron today though there were plenty of small and medium size brown birds in the hedges and beds beside the path including a wren which was near enough for me to identify as I hared past

Although not entirely what I'd have chosen to do, the meetings were with people I enjoy meeting up with, and what's not to like about working where your view is out over the spring growth that's bursting out all over the park? By the entrance to the cafe is quite a large stand of black bamboo which was blown around by gusts of wind. Fabulous

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.