middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Watchdog

This pup takes his watchdog role very seriously. Jono and I went for a walk down to Victoria Street to visit the Vic Hotel have a drink and listen to some live music. On the way we saw this dog watching...just watching, well staring would probably be a better description as he never took his eyes off us. He was very cute though and I got the sense that he would have greeted us with love and not hate, probably to the chagrin of his owner off to the side.

Prior to this Jono and I went for a run to prepare for the upcoming run for the kids. As that run is 15km we decided to run exactly that today! It went fairly well and apart from some fairly monstrous blisters on my protesting feet I'm feeling surprisingly good now. We managed to do it in an average of six minute kilometres which was far better than I was expecting. Let's hope we do as well in a couple of weeks.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.