The Laws

By thelaws

Christmas Shopping

After having fallen foul of the old 'Pinch, Punch, First of the month' trick pulled by my husband practically nano seconds after I'd got up, he then redeemed himself no end with a trip into Leicester for some relaxed Christmas shopping.

We shopped un-hurriedly for cards and gift wrap, stopping for tea and teacakes, and enjoying the window displays. We ate lunch at Wagamama where I got to play with my Christmas present early - a new phone. I love the iPhone, but being at home most days, and not really making many phone calls, I just can not justify it. So the lovely man has purchased a touch-screen phone to replace my old phone. Feel very Twenty-First century now! Of course I need to 'granny' this up, so I'll be crocheting a 'sock' for it later...

I took this photo yesterday, as we were walking back to the Park and Ride bus, but have only just worked out how to get the photo's from the phone to the Mac, and thus onto Blip... I do wish I'd not been so scathing as a teenager about my parents and technology - what goes around, comes around and all that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.