Doggie makeover

We have a second coming of spring so I had a dog spa and washed the dogs and trimmed their furs. The weather is getting warmer and all the snow we got again is melting and so the roads are muddy and wet and the dogs need a wash after every walk. Trimming the hair short helps to keep them clean and they also dry faster.

All the cavalier owners might have a fit after seeing this cut, but I don't care. Cavaliers are supposed to have really long hair all around. Which is far from practical where we live. Some owners have been encouraged to do the same after seeing our dogs. I think the social pressure is huge regarding the look of the breed.

The dogs are not suffering from looking a bit different from the rest of their breed. As for Buddha, since he's one of a kind I can really go crazy with his cut and no one can tell me how he should look. I love the freedom in that.

On the top are after pictures after the wash and below after the cut. And after all this they got their treats - naturally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.