Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Kitchen Gadgets

I'm quite a keen cook, and I've been known to buy the odd kitchen gadget in my time. The trouble is, most of them don't work. The thing for slicing a mango in two and leaving the stone behind? Hopeless. The blade isn't sharp enough so it bruises the flesh, and then leaves most of it behind on the stone. The pneumatic corkscrew that injects air into the bottle to force the cork out? Just don't try it if you have any doubts about how strong the glass is. The thing for getting stones out of cherries? Well, it works, but takes most of the cherry with it. And don't get me started on electric carving knives. But this; this is the Holy Grail of gadget purchasers, the one which not only works, but works 100 times better than anything else. It's even easier than opening a can of pineapple chunks; trust me, in a race to make pineapple chunks I could do it with this quicker than it would take you to open a tin of them. If you haven't got one, you're missing out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.