Admitted

A proud mother with her first born at the Law Society in London.

A lovely afternoon and evening with my son and a friend in London today, attending his admission ceremony as a solicitor at the Law Society and then going for an epic steak dinner at Hawksmoor.

[And that was after a rush down to London from Birmingham in the morning, a trek across town with my bag to drop it off in left luggage in Victoria, a walk back to the British Academy to meet someone, and then a taxi to the Brunswick Centre to meet someone else for lunch.... phew ...]

The evening was topped off by a couple of drinks and some chewing of the cud with my son in a pub near Victoria, before we collected my luggage, I got on a train to Gatwick to meet my next hotel room and he headed off for a nightcap with friends in Clapham.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.