Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Cardiff v Liverpool Thriller Match

I'm a big fan of Cardiff City and have supported them since 1968 when I lived near the ground. I was such an addict I even watched them train and a couple of the apprentices lived opposite, and as a young kid we'd play street football with them. Not sure that'd happen now!

Liverpool have always been my second love and it's nice to see them doing fairly well this season. It was always going to be a tough match for Cardiff, almost at the bottom of the league, to win.

Well, Cardiff went ahead in the 8th minute from a Jordon Mutch goal (he's in red on the far right of my blipfoto) which delighted us Cardiff fans.

Unfortunately, the final result was Cardiff 3 Liverpool 6.

What was pleasing that Cardiff played very well and suffered a couple of poor referee decisions. Liverpool were deserved winners but, on this form, Cardiff might just stave off relegation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.