Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Cefn Onn Park Blackbird


Still weak and not recovered over my efforts to cook a Rump Steak and peppercorn sauce, I needed to get out for an hour and decided on Cefn Onn Park which is a 15 minute drive away.

I haven't been there for years so couldn't really remember what I'd find but thought I remembered a lake which i did walk to and back.

Moments after entering I got chatting to a female (click ) who thought I had a Leica camera but it is the Fuji X100s which looks similar. Turns out she was a photography graduate from Newport Art College about 1990. It reminded me, that about the mid 1980's we had a student from the college come and photograph two of our young children splashing around at bath time. He came back a couple of weeks later with some black & white film photographs he'd taken. After, 20 mins chatting about Newport, cameras, etc we bid our farewells.

Just after saying goodbye, I saw this blackbird on a wall and quickly fired off the Fuji which did a splendid job. I reckon (and I'm not alone) that it's better than a Leica. Good enough for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.