Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Cardiff Castle Keep Daffodils

This is the idea I had last week, but published a picture of The City Hall with fog, instead as I knew I could do this one again. As the daffodils won't be around for ever, and next week I'm away and won't have a chance for a while, I made a special journey.

Taken with my 'fisheye' lens which shows an 180 degree view, it captures pretty well the Cardiff Castle Keep (with Castle Hall) and lovely bank of daffodils which, along with the leek, are a symbol of Wales.

A Quick History of Norman Castle Keep (for those interested).....

55-400AD The Romans establish a Fort and trading in the area
1081-1150AD The Normans raise a Motte & Bailey Castle replacing
earlier wooden keep with stone
1200-1350AD The Black Tower & Hall Black Built by Richard Beauchamp,
Earl of Warwick

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.