Tourist

By tourist

Macrofied

This is the first photograph taken using my new Macro lens. The lens was bought several weeks ago and was delivered to my parents address and after the move last night i finally got around to playing about with it today.

Still having a few week problems with it being an automatic focus yet i cannot seem to get that feature to work (although not majorly important). I'll continue to play about with it soon and no doubt upload alot of macro shots over the next few weeks.

It's been a good day today. Had an interview earlier on today for a job and about 20 minutes ago recieved a phone call offering me the job. I was also pretty much told that if somebody didn't accept the full time hours he was offered at my my place of employment (before moving to Edinburgh) then i've got a job there as well.

I'm just about to buy another lens for my camera after discovering my finances weren't as bad as i had initially thought. I reckon once i've bought this lens i'll have everything i need for my travels in Australia, just a standard 28-80mm 1.3ft lens and my new Pentacon 1.8/50 macro lens.

Oh, does anyone here know where i can get a lens cap and the cap for the end of the other end of the macro lens anywhere? I've searched Ebay but with no luck.

I hope you're all having a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.