Sister chat

I've swapped the earlier blip (to which the comments refer) for this one of Gill chatting on the phone with her sister, Alison. Gill is a good listener! I like the flat profile of the image.

So the bike riders have now disappeared although a link remains below. I'd been tempted to blip the Barnacle Goose I saw in a field - a rare visitor to these parts - but it wasn't doing anything, unlike these swans, busy making their nest. I have to come off the computer now as it's giving me headaches.

I've had some compatibility issues with my Mac so have just upgraded my operating system to Maverick (free), half expecting to ruin everything. But, apart from grabbing a chunk more memory, it seems to be running fine. An excuse too to get rid a lot of junk that had been lying around. Now I might be able to sort out an issue I've been having with transferring raw images from the camera and I might be able to use software that wouldn't load before. Why can't manufactures get together and settle on a standard for things such as batteries, cards and files? They're ripping off their customers all the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.