The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Smarty pants

We went to the circus last night. It was excellent. I was feeling sorry for them as the place was only half full (I forgot it was Sport Relief night) and I thought how hard it must be to run a circus "In this day and age" moan gripe we're all doomed etc.
Then this evening I saw on the front page of the local rag that the ringmaster (mistress then) was picking up her new Morgan Aero Eight (or whatever it's called). Well! In that case bollox to them - and I won't be buying any more candy floss either :-p
(It's not that poor man's one in the pic btw)
Handheld at quarter second. The IBIS on the em5 is so good I didn't even think I might have a problem with shake. Bit of an eye-opener when you forget this and use another camera and everything turns out blurred.
Turns out she hasn't bought a new Morgan. That's probably her old heap in the picture. So I will buy candy floss next time the circus comes to town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.