The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Boil in the bag

I've bought FOUR bikes this weekend. We nipped down To the charity sale yesterday to get the kids a bike each (10 quid a pop - can't go wrong). I spotted this and remembered my pal Phil had one but dismissed it as a silly idea. So today I went back and bought it - Still just as silly but it makes me smile. And if I keep it in the car (which I won't) and have to park 2 miles from home (which I wont), I can just break out the Bickerton and ride the rest of the way! Texted Phil but turns out he sold his (for 5 times what I paid. Yo result etc). Pretty lethal on the road if you take one hand off and try to brake. I nearly ended up sitting on a VW Passat. Makes me smile though.
Build-wise it reminds me of a hang glider. What's not to like?
Turns out Harry Bickerton was an aerospace engineer. Figures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.