The second half of life..

By twigs

Unheard of!

Last night I quit the day and headed to bed about 9.00pm. This morning, after waking around dawn but dropping back off to sleep, I actually woke and rose about 9.30am. I guess I really was tired!

Took a walk along the track from the car park to Harwood's Hole, the deepest sinkhole in the Southern hemisphere. Reportedly almost 400m deep with a vertical drop of over 180m, I had no intention of getting close enough to the edge to measure it for myself! The walk was gorgeous - beech forest with karst outcrops and some glorious rock formations. Well worth the 90 minute round trip.

Did a little shopping in Takaka - a nice little tunic top. I'm considering buying a pair of shoes I tried on too, when I return on Sunday. I wasn't convinced by them when I tried them on so I need to let the idea of them settle with me over a day or two.

Tonight at my old favourite stomping holidaying ground - Pakawau. Might go and visit Wharariki Beach tomorrow as I haven't been there in a while. Loving the sound of the sea in my ear as I head to bed tonight :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.