my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

No access

Edinburgh's such a village. This morning I had someone coming to the flat to pick up a door we had advertised on freecycle. Communicated by email with this guy who said he was sending his wife to come and collect. I opened the door and I was surprised to see someone I knew! Crazy.

Popped up to see Rob, Sharon and the kids to drop off Sharon's birthday pressie. They were all hanging out in the back garden having put up their new tent. I wish I was 4 again. Tents are so much fun when you're 4.

Polished off the day with a pleasant evening in the Stockbridge Tap and then a curry back at the flat with Rhona and Alan who'd come to visit from Glasgow. They're another couple that we don't see nearly enough of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.