my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

the future's bright

For the second day running, I was up far earlier than I needed to be - I should really do something about those curtains.
Fun skype with Ruth and the wee man followed by bacon rolls and yummy coffee.
Sam's getting things ready for the big wine and canapé tasting at Appellation on Wednesday (tickets still available...;) ), so we took a wander down to Global Fruits in tollcross for some veggies and stopped off for a quick juice at the Blue Blazer on the way back.
The house has had the delicious smell of rabbit and thyme floating through all the rooms as he prepares the terrine... yum. I know I'll get to taste it all in bits, but I'm pretty gutted I can't really go to the tasting. I've requested he make twice as much Pissaladiere so I can stuff my face while he's off quaffing his wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.