KareBear

By KareBear

Choices

I could have been unhappy today for two excellent reasons. One, I have a terrible cold that is threatening to turn into bronchitis or a sinus infection or both. The other is that I was working on a Saturday. However, I made the choice to be happy instead. I am not running a fever, so a couple of hours walking in a park with a group of well-behaved students could only do me good. My partner in this duty is a lovely, gentle woman whose company I enjoy, and the weather was simply stunning. 18 degrees and sunny all day? This Canadian is happy in Istanbul.

As to the choice of photo, many were more colourful - there were jonquils, daffodils, and primroses everywhere - but I loved the shadows of the trees on this patch of grape hyacinths and chose it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.