CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Coming into land

I have been lazy and just spent some time looking at life in the garden. The birds have been very frisky, chasing each other from tree to tree, then bush to tree, and back again. It is springtime. In between they have managed regular feeding and I've sat in the cabin, on patio chairs and in the back room, snapping away.

Sadly the cats have been prowling, and Bomble went outside after he woke from his regular morning sleep on our bed. The next time I saw him he was slinking up the steps from the patio with a goldfinch in his mouth. He kept away from us and tried to play with the bird, which I think managed to escape from his grip and went under the cabin, but I'm sure it wouldn't have survived. Then I found a carcass of a great tit in the garden.

There are lots of birds flying around so it is inevitable that the cats will get some of them, but it always sad to see. I just love to see the birds at close hand and have chosen this blue tit. I have put some more birds in my Flickr gallery here. I have put some more bird pictures, amongst others, in my Flickr gallery here.

Helena did manage to drag me out this evening to see the comedian and activist Mark Thomas in the Subscription Rooms, presenting his latest show, '100 Acts of minor dissent'. We have seen his shows several times before although never so close to home, and as ever he was funny and inspiring. Highly recommended.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.