Plus ça change...

By SooB

Day into night

Felt rubbish today, no idea why, so mostly slept. Mr B was off in Fife fixing something daft that building control have insisted on (after 6 inspections they are still coming up with new things to be fixed or added). So I couldn't really snooze all day. With Conor back from nursery I figured I'd go with my mam's advice (that fresh air and hot water bottles cure everything) and headed off up the hill for a walk. Although it was quite bright really, this is how the shot came out, and I quite like it. The Firth was still as a lake today (unlike my stomach).

This evening was our parent council meeting where I was bullied into taking over as Chair. Not quite sure what to do with that, although so far all it seems to have involved is telling other people to do work that previously I would have ended up doing, and signing a few things. So not so bad so far. Now, if I can only persuade everyone to shift the meetings to the pub, all will be well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.