City Boy

By kwasi

A Visit to the Botanics

A pleasant day here, sunny and breezy. Around 8 degrees. After church we planned a visit to the Botanic Gardens for it was sunny. A quick sandwich we thought but while we ate, the hail arrived. Hailstones fell for a while but then stopped. The sun came out. J hasn't been feeling at her best and we thought we'd take the car rather than the bus. The car refused to start. The battery didn't even sound sick, more like dead. A quick call to AA Homestart and we were told someone would be with us within 50 minutes. J happily volunteered to stay in (some relief here, I think) and suggested I go by bus. I did and the Botanics were packed with people, glad to be out in the Spring sunshine. I took a few shots but I liked this one best. The flower is Pulsatilla Turczaninovii or Blue Siberian Pasque Flower.

Worth seeing in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.