BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Beautiful England

Ever the faith endures,
England, my England,
Take and break us: we are yours,
England, my own!
Life is good, and joy runs high
Between English earth and sky

Excerpt from England, My England by William Ernest Henley (1849 - 1903)

Today I woke up on a blow up bed in the Stags living room after an evening out in Wollaston to celebrate his last month of not being married. It was actually hail against the windows that broke my sleep, so thought it was going to be a day indoors.

By the time I'd driven back home there were glimpses of better weather on the horizon, sure enough an hour later I was out on my bike in the sun. It lasted about 30 minutes before I had to take shelter under a tree from hard hitting hail. I stopped for a toasted sandwich at a cafe in Albrighton and the weather got better and better in the afternoon.

Blipfoto is of the pond in a lovely little village called Badger, I always stop here for a few minutes to enjoy the typical rural village life and views, would you believe this place is less than 10miles as the crow flies from the City of Wolverhampton.

This evening will be all about the first MotoGP of the season.

I don't normally look forward to Mondays but I am this week as I get to see my girl tomorrow night after her long weekend away.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.