Evening light from Bull Wall

After all the recent rain and then the chilly weather, yesterday and today have been more mild, and actually quite pleasant. It was certainly pleasant enough for me to have a decent walk.

It was mid afternoon by the time I left home, but that could be the best time of the day at this time of year (how could it possibly be December already!?). The evening light was braking nicely through the clouds and even made the industrial skyline across from the Bull Wall look attractive.

Nice as it was, I didn't much fancy walking back again, so bussed my way home afterwards. Coffee, feet up for a bit and about to prepare stuff for a client meeting tomorrow when he sent an email to say he was still confined to barracks recovering from his flu attack, so a further reprieve until next week. That was a cue to listen to some recently downloaded music and watch the positively abysmal Pearl Harbor, having first done some more-leisurely-than-expected preparation for when I meet the client some time next week.

(I've back-blipped yesterday. I've no idea why I didn't upload yesterday: it isn't as if I didn't have the time.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.