TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

In Search for a Viewpoint

Not to err in daily labyrinths, or running around but knowing your way and go for it. Wouldn´t that be marvellous? Awake, and according to agenda’s and planning, process your activities and rest in satisfaction. Give me one such day out of my entire life to remember. How to organize yourself and live efficiently, for Dummies, like me. Would I really read it? Or is it just my lousy lazyness that makes me drifting around. First “waisting my time” in doing the unnecessary. And then double-clutch into overactivity. Just to complain like Alice’s White Rabbit: “I’m late, I’m late”.

Wouldn’t it be an ideal rhythm for initiating the new day to follow a monastic time order: you start with very early prayer or meditation, than there is early mass, etc. You know what I mean: after early awakening you make your sunrise or early morning Blip, have breakfast, eventually write up your Journal of fifteen minutes max. And, halleluja, you have the whole day off, before you do your comments after eight in the evening. No feeling of guilt, insufficiency, frustration, no excuses or apologizing...wouldn’t that be gorgious..

Now, I hope you understand me well. We had a wonderful day. Starting in a very mysty morning over “Carlsheaven”. Together we made a very long walk in search for a high viewpoint over the Weserriver, we couldn’t find on a previous walking tour. We didn’t make a quick start, but sauntered around the Church, the hilltrack near the Monastery of Herstelle. We searched for the far away Jewish Cemetery and finally found it: a very small corner, mossy green stones, almost vanishing, nearly overgrown by trees and bushes. We walked around a very big Lime Tree, more than 350 years old.

And we climbed a long forest road up to a vista point that didn’t want to reveal itself. But by accident, on our way back we found that Weser river view, we couldn’ find last time. So there is hope. Exhausted we came back home, and after lunch fell asleep on the sunny balcony. No reading, no writing, just snoring, both of us, a sawing duet. And now, I’m not sure what Monday will offer, apart from the normal chores, an other day off? Anyhow, I must fear that my contribution to any daily order will be minimal...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.