Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

MONO MONDAY: PORTRAIT

Five days ago I visited Hosier Lane in Melbourne to take a Blip of the "Street Art". This is one of my brothers favourite lane ways to visit when he's in Melbourne. My eyes nearly popped out of my head when I looked up and saw this magnificent image. It was high up on one of the buildings on Hosier Lane and is a new work by renowned artist Adnate.

I already knew at that stage that todays MONO challenge hosted by Hobb'sRun was Portrait. Was I excited. I would keep this image under wraps and race back on Mono Monday and take my Blip. I was so excited I raced out the door without checking the weather. When I reached street level it was pouring with rain. Have faith I thought, Melbourne weather can change in an instant. Happily for me it did!! This time wearing my rain jacket I headed over the river and was able to take my Blip.

Adnate has done some amazing work and if you would like to know more about this creative genius, here is a link to his website. There is a great video on it showing him producing this wonderful image. Be sure to go to the link "Walls", you will see some of the work that he done around the world, including my blip from 2 days ago.

OXFORD DICTIONARY Definition of Portrait:
A painting, drawing, photograph, or engraving of a person, especially one depicting only the face or head and shoulders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.