If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Looking towards Threlkeld along the A66

A typical Sunday - a slow start. Sunday is my lie in day although I am still not staying in bed as long as I used, to due to still sleeping on my back.

So just after lunch I popped out looking for a blip. I didn't want to stray far as we had a number of things to do before the arrival of Katkatkat and her partner G on Thursday evening. The weather was also warm enough for a little light pottering in the garden. Well it was warm enough in the garden once I got out to take shots I wished I had put on more clothes the wind was quite cold and stronger away from the shelter.

As a result I didn't go far and wasn't out of the car for long. The shot shows the Sportsman's Inn nestling between the old Keswick road and the "new" A66. The old road is an ideal for stopping for photos having considerably reduced (almost no) traffic. This shot is taken from what was a lay-by. It also has what is perhaps my favourite mountain on the right - Blencathra, known to some as Saddleback.

I must be slipping I never noticed the Buzzard until I was examining the shots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.