middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Sherlocked

I haven't had a day quite like today for a while. It was a day that was exceedingly busy as well as having a number of things go wrong.

I got up early to do some exercises before starting my day which began with a trip to an employment agency. While I'm at university I'm hoping to get some money to help me along from our friend the government, and so needed to apply with centerlink. This required me to sign up with a employment agency. Unfortunately centerlink gave me the wrong address for this employment agency which found me at the wrong end of Sydney Road, in the rain, and then late for my meeting.

While at the meeting I got a message from my work asking if I could come in today. As they were okay with me just coming in briefly and getting as much done as possible I was able to go. Therefore I rushed from the finished meeting back to my home where I quickly grapped my swipe card before rushing back out to go to work. A couple of hours passed there then I rushed back home and stuffed some food down my throat.

I had about half an hour until I had to leave for university and so decided to clean out the animal cages, a job I had been putting off for a few days and didn't like the idea of having to do them after university at 7pm. So I cleaned those cages, took this photo of my budgie Sherlock, then was on my bike and off to uni. Except for one thing, my bike had a flat tyre. I changed that in record time and got to uni only about a minute late.

I managed to get through my four hour class without falling asleep and am now back home, layed out on the cage and fairly pooped.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.