Morning

8.6C and bright with blue sky all day. Wind 20mph gusting 30mph through the afternoon.

When Maeve the Deerhound and I went out for her early walk the sky had some interesting stripy clouds beyond the three trees. I had to get a picture.

I had a 9am appointment at the dentist for my six monthly check up. As chance would have it the troublesome filling that was fixed last time had cracked at the weekend. While Maeve waited for me in the car the old filling was swiftly removed and a temporary one put in place. I have an appointment in five weeks for yet another go at a more permanent filling.

I drove home along the seafront road and stopped at the car park at Westhaven. Maeve and I went down onto the beach and I took some pictures. The sea was very calm. There is a huge contrast this afternoon with the wind having increased and the waves with lots of white water breaking on the shore over the rocks.

Maeve and I had our usual walk after lunch. We went beachcombing and found some pottery pieces and picked up quite a few small pieces of Sea Glass to put in the bottle I am filling. It is nearly full.

Note: I use the Misc. folder in my Blipfolio for any extra pictures I might be lucky enough to have, and think are good enough to post, on any given day. If you have come along later than the day of posting the pictures in the Misc. folder may not be the ones you expect to see from the text description on that day's blip ... hopefully you will still enjoy the picture(s) you see there :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.