Coryton Cove

I set off for Dawlish this morning as the forecast was for heavy rain coming in. I think it's the first time since I've been here since the storms. It's a job to get to many of my familiar viewpoints as they're barricaded off because of landslips or because of the railway work. The tide was quite high and with big winds again and it was splashing over the sea wall. I took to the cliff path and down to Coryton Cove and took this from the prom there. It has a bit of a busy foreground due to access difficulties but I quite like how it has turned out. I've blended a short exposure and a long one to give some detail in the sea while keeping the movement blur in the sky.

The rain came in later than promised and it's been really filthy this afternoon. Off jamming in a while so I'll catch you later. Thanks for all your lovely comments on yesterday's sunset, I'm glad you liked it.

Happy Monday to you :)

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.