Doing the do

Ventured out to Fort Kinnaird (full of schemies) for some last minute Christmas shopping. Bumped into an old Uni pal (Emma), bought some Lego (for a future blip), had a McDonalds (disgusting), walked around Borders (closing down) and admired the stock in HMV and Game (I could spend all day in HMV just looking at things).

Got a new watch battery, checked out a 50mm f/1.4 and bought a puffer thing to try and get rid of the dust that has plagued my shots since I went round to TFP's the other day and he man-handled my camera for his DOF blip.

Back home and did some wrapping (I'm very good at wrapping up) and hung about with Lucy for a bit playing DS (Scribblenauts - not impressed) and mucking about with the iMac's webcam which does funny things to your face resulting in much amusement.

Above we have me, Mum, Sal and Lucy shortly before heading out for a meal at Sambucca with some more of the mob.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.