DaveWoolmer

By DaveWoolmer

Wonderful little world

I was lucky enough to have my better half staying over after the night out with the family. After such a late night we both fancied a lazy start to the day and catching up on sleep.

After a lovely relaxing morning we went off shopping, so that I could get myself a new suit, shirt and tie for my cousins upcoming wedding - I was tempted to blip the shot of myself in the suit, but decided better of it. All in all a really nice day and just the relaxing one that we both needed :)

This shot was taken out of my bedroom window, around lunchtime. I had been wanting to try the tilt-shift filter in CS6 for a while and thought of this sort of composition, I just needed the light falling on the right spot. I was lucky to have looked out of the window at just the right time.

I helped the light out a little with some careful dodging and burning, then applied the tilt-shift effect to make the distant houses look like minatures. I had intended to enhance their contrast with a Silver Efex high structure layer and to change the blending mode to luminosity, but Silver Efex opened to my custom presets page and I liked this one just as it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.