Skinny Piggy

By SkinnyPiggy

Easy Eating Tonight

Today was a pretty busy day for me, plenty of adhoc work that I had to deal with. I didn't manage to venture out on to the streets at lunch; I guess I didn't miss any sun!

Had to rush home to cook for J tonight, she's had braces put in Tuesday past, and she is in pain! It will probably take her a week or so to get used to her new braces. In the mean time, I'm trying to cook soft and mushy foods for her to reduce the harshness of chewing. Less chewing means less pain, so tonight is tofu night.

Here is my secret recipe:-

I cut the tofu up into small cubes, fried it in a bit of oil for 5-10 minutes. Added a some Oyster sauce and chilli flakes, toss about for 2 minutes on heat and put aside.

Use chicken, cut up into very small pieces and marinate with garlic and soya sauce. Fry chicken for 5 minutess then add tofu and more chilli flakes. Add about 150ml of chicken stock, season with salt and pepper. Add some chilli oil and more oyster sauce. Lastly, thicken up the sauce with some corn flour. Wah-La... Chilli Chicken Tofu.

If anyone is interested, the final result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.