Skinny Piggy

By SkinnyPiggy

Icicles

Minus -14c it was today according to the weather app on my Android phone. First thing I did today was check the Scot Rail website... Edinburgh-Bathgate trains cancelled for the 3rd consecutive day. If you Twitter Bathgate, you'll see a lot of twits talking about this.

I helped my mates clear his driveway and they returned the favour. We cleared my car and I attempted to move it out of the drive to see if it will go on the snow. Its a rear wheel drive car... and yup, I got stuck in the snow a few metres down the drive! It had to be dug out and now its retired into the garage as I won't be going anywhere in the estate because...

J called the council today to see when they would come and clear the estate of snow. I got a call back to say they don't deal with our street yet as the builders haven't handed it over to them yet. I called the builders, who then said that they are not legally bounded to clear the streets! Sigh...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.