School of Fine Arts

The sun sneaking between layers of cloud lit up the Virginia Creeper that covers most of this section of the School of Fine Arts.

Luckily I was at work early enough to see it :-)

Big for impact

I blip this area each autumn, creeping autumn was the other one taken this season.

I'm unusually early with my blip today, posting at lunch time. Those clouds herald a change in air mass. By the time I'm biking to where I left my car it looks like I'll be battling heavy rain and a sou'west gale. I think I'll leave my laptop at work.

My foot is a little grumpy today. Not too bad but just enough for me to know the bike commute will be sufficient for today.

Virginia Creeper always makes me think of Mum. Years ago she told me what it's called while we were walking together. She loved the colour and vibrancy as I do too.

It's 3 months since she died. Where has that time gone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.