keithyboy

By keithyboy

Monday morning cheers!

Today was fantastic, had a lie in and went for coffee to meet Gio, my graveyard colleague, then for a drink before Nomi and I accidentally ended up in a bar with the lady in the picture forcing me to do shots. Charlie is clearly a bad influence on me, the last time I was drinking in the same room as her was at Hallowe'en when I ended up breaking my finger and losing the nail in a door.

Charlie has a way making sure I never go thirsty, never letting me just pop in and say hi, never letting me walk past without being abducted, held against my will and force fed alcohol. I love her for it. It has been nearly 3 months since I was in a bar so there was no way of arguing with the selection of shots on offer, listed on the wall behind her.

This shot of Morgan Freeman, I forget the ingredients, was the start of my nightcap session before getting home to cook dinner for Nomi, a nightcap session that started 5 hours after getting out of bed. We visited another 2 bars after this before getting in the taxi home. Going near bars on a Monday night is a very slippery slope, thankfully the slope wasn't too icy because everyone was recovering from last nights Zoo Project at Boiler.

Eventually dinner was made and Nomi was introduced to Mince and Tatties, a Scottish delicasy, the feedback was favourable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.