The second half of life..

By twigs

Mother & son

I managed to get away from work reasonably quickly so I could meet L for a walk and talk about the 'Get Active' sessions she's taken me through over the past couple of months. What a difference to the walk we had first! My foot felt great, I worked up a sweat (which may have been related to the stunning warm weather we've had today) and I felt energised. All good stuff. Huge thanks to L for her patience and for the encouragement and motivation she has given me.

During our walk this mother and son were enjoying some late afternoon beach time together, as were quite a few others including a number still swimming in the very mild waters of Tasman Bay.

The entry I wrote a couple of days ago has now been completed after I'd given myself time to process some unsettling feelings. Read here if you wish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.