All I Can Do

is keep breathing.

I'm exhausted. Today really took its toll on me emotionally. I have no idea where I stand or how I did in my interviews. Interviewed by a DO and an MD. Great facility, beautiful campus, seems like they have very nice students and staff - not cutthroat competitive like I've heard at other med schools. We'll see... I don't know what kind of impression I made on anyone. Just really feel like I'm in a state of limbo - BUT I was myself. My enthusiastic, compassionate, motivated, witty (if I do say so myself)...self. My actions speak louder than my words, I hope.
God willing, I will get into medical school.

Continental screwed us on our flight home - the bastards. I'm switching my elite status to something else. (Not American, I abhor American Airlines.)
Also, DFW airport sucks. A lot.
PDX airport is still the best. Yeah.. I'm in a really positive mood.
G'nite!

This youtube video, however, makes me feel sooooo much better about life in general... and I don't like cats (I'm deathly allergic to cats - so it's just easier to think that I hate them so I won't be tempted to pick one up and cuddle it near my face). (video courtesy of Michael.) Or you can see his picture in my 'one year ago' today pic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.