Gratitude Shock

It did indeed snow today. In the midst of the fat flurries falling to the ground, my excitement reached its limit. Shockingly, not because of the rare instance of snow;
My neighbor came over tonight with her Leica collection in tow.

I knew she was considering selling it and I had asked her if she would sell it to me instead of putting it on ebay. I had no idea what she had in her arsenal, but she and her husband are bird watchers... and I know she likes quality.. and can you really go wrong with Leica? So I was a little nervous about how much it was going to cost and if I could really afford it right now. (I mean, my savings is depleting more and more every day not working with Alcon anymore and trying to get into medical school.)
She walks in with her camera case and then says the most miraculous words to me: "We would like you to have our Leica collection as an early Christmas present for being such a dear neighbor to us."
Shock. What?
Seriously?
- Two camera bodies: Leicaflex and R4 (later R4 - not one of the afflicted ones)
- f2.8 180mm
- f2 90mm
- f2 50mm
- f2 35mm
- f2.8 24mm
- f4 21mm
- an extender
- flash
- motor
- bag of various filters

Merry Christmas to me. I am so grateful for the wonderful and generous people that I know. Planning something HUGE to thank them with. But how can it really compare?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.