Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Mr Shamim

I was just going out for a blip-search. The hotel door was still swinging when a voice from behind called, “Hello Mister”. A couple of building workers taking a break.

After a quick chat, I asked if I could take his photo – after a mere split second of hesitation he agreed. I explained that I just want him to relax and carry on talking with Arif and I will snap a few shots.

They both grappled to supply me with a chair, but I needed to be on the floor for this shot. Their expressions showed that they thought I was a bit strange, but they both instantly got on with their conversation – they were superb models. They both gave me potentially plenty of material, only to be spoiled by my technique.

I liked this one the best, once it was switched to mono and cropped in. Hope you like it, not my usual bag, but feeling good about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.