Vespertine

Quick blip today as I'm off to the march soon. Newcastle at home to Everton. Weather is cold and damp so the thermals are on. 3 points would be nice but I think I may be disappointed.

Today DDW's Forum Challenge word is Vespertine which means relating to the evening - only occurring in the evening - not happening in full darkness. Well I had thought of doing a sunset but as there has been no sunshine I scrubbed that idea. Came up with something a bit obtuse.

I have blipped my little policeman with a copy of the Police Journal from September 1951 in the background. My idea is to link it to THIS CLIP. " Good evening all"......... Do you remember Dixon of Dock Green? .

My late husband Douglas was in the Metropolitan Police in the 1950's and apparently Jack Warner who played Dixon was a regular visitor to various police stations in London. I have the police journal open at a page showing an advert for a police motorcycle - when he moved from central London Douglas was a country policeman in Kent and travelled round his beat on a triumph motorcycle.

Gotta go and catch the bus soon...... GOOD EVENING ALL.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.