fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Usery Park View Mesa AZ

Sunday we got up early again and headed out to Usery Park in Mesa AZ where I'd spent some nice time when my folks used to be out near there at my older brother's home. He had a home at Red Mountain ranch for a little over ten years and my folks would fly out from Ohio to stay 4 months of the year there. I visited every spring break from bus driving so I fell in love with the area. After a vegan breakfast ( shocking Big R's system), we went out to enjoy sites at Usery park that we had been to before.

Afterwards we went back to Peoria to take in the last of the spring training games we had tickets for. Mariners finally got a win with a three run homer in the bottom of the ninth---most thrilling part of all the games we saw ha ha!

We had another fine diner at another Food Network recommendation called Guilespie's Italian home style cooking place. It was a winner too:) Then back to the motel to pack and we left in the wee am hours! A wonderful, altho short, reprieve from the rains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.