fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Perks as seen on Foodnet work channel!

Saturday we drove out to Perks for breakfast which delighted Big R as he is a fan of the foodnetwork! It lived up to it's review. I asked R to go stand by the picture and sign for a photo which he was hesitant to do because someone was eating next to it. I took charge and put on my charms and asked them if they minded if I took R's picture there...they were happy to let me do that and here it is!

Afterwards we found a terrific farmer's market in Scotsdale that had a plethora of tasty samples, beautiful produce, crafts and goodies and even homemade potato chips. We bought those to eat at the spring training ballgame later. We also bought some delicious oranges!

We went to the ballgame afterwards at the lovely Talking Stick Stadium at Salt River Field where the Mariners lost to the Colorado Rockies. For dinner we found a taco place that entailed a drive around a huge police blockade . Later I saw on tv that same blockade and they were searching for a guy who had killed someone in a bar in the area. Rather a sketchy area we had chosen for diner ha ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.