The Fly

The 6 a side campaign continues under the calm control of the one they are already calling "The Master"*. The poor guys from Physics didn't stand a chance and went down 5-1. Tomorrow is the Big One in which Ball Park Figures (your unassuming heroes) play Walton Wanderers (the Pretenders to our crown). Actually, they've been pretending pretty successfully for two years.

After our match, I reffed another (awarding a Penalty - I've always wanted to do that) and, in 45 minutes I've got to go and play tennis. I'm looking forward to the bath after all that....

*After the renegade Time Lord, clearly - they were both big in the 7os but largely unremembered today**

** unlike Davros who still gives me nightmares and, not many people know this, is now Mike Tucker out of off of The Archers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.