bucks life

By bucksmiss

What tummy upset?

I found a text from my sis at 8.30am saying both she and Teddy have got the lurgy after swimming the other day. She was feeling pretty miserable and so I had a quick shower and dashed over to hers and cuddled the Tedster for a while.

I then had to dash out to my second head shrink session of the week (!) which was fine, popped into the pharmacy and then dashed back to hers. By this time her hubby had been worried enough to come home from work in London and was making soup. He then settled down to work, while C slept and I fed bub and rocked him to sleep. Sooo cute in his all white babygro.

He had a good amount of sleep while I cleaned up the kitchen and caught up on a bit of work and checked out C's brochures for fabrics and ovens for the new house. She felt a bit better and supervised my first ever Teddy nappy change, quite brave of me in the circumstances! He was in surprisingly good form even if he didn't want his second bottle. He wanted to bounce around in the rather elaborate contraption in the blip and made me laugh with his jigging along to the music.

They finally got a GP appointment and I took my leave. It was so nice to be needed on my day off I must say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.