Mikey88

By Mikey88

Glow

A narrow shaft of sunlight squeezed between the leaves of the Marsh Marigold and lit up a section of a laurel leaf lying on the bottom in a shallow part of the pond. There was an endless procession of tadpoles wiggling their way across it, so it was a matter of lying by the pond and trying to focus on them as they crossed the colour.

The autofocus couldn't cope, so it was a bit of trial and error using the manual focus. I took about a hundred and fifty shots, whittled down to about forty or so to keep. If the sun is shining again tomorrow morning, I'll have another go at this shot and see if I can improve on it.

It was a pretty nice day. I got my bike ride in, did some cleaning and had another go at trimming back the enormous bush growing over from next door's garden. I took quite a lot of foliage off, but it didn't seem to make too much difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.