Mikey88

By Mikey88

More Taddies

As promised, another try at the shot from yesterday. I think this one is a little better, in that the tadpoles are sharper and you can see more detail - certainly in large. It's not easy - the little rascals don't respond well to instructions, so I had to wait until they got into approximately the right place to take the shot - and again, it was one of over a hundred.

I'll try for a different subject for my next blip!

I find watching tadpoles very relaxing - they wiggle along, going about their own business, moving from one bit of weed across to another, or from one part of the pond to another, completely oblivious to the world outside the pond. It always makes me think that someone sitting out in space looking down on the Earth and seeing all these humans scurrying about from place to place would see something similar.

Good bike ride today - got my time over the six miles down to thirty eight minutes. It may not sound too quick, but taking into account the hills which I have to climb on the second half of the ride, I'm quite pleased with it.

We got the insurance settlement figure for the car through today. We bought it seven months ago, and due to the accident, have lost about two and a half thousand pounds on it. I think we'll look for something smaller to replace it. I will be able to drive again in about ten days, so we'll begin looking after that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.