Lali's World

By Lali

Let's go for a swim!

Finnish practice:

Tänä aamuna heräsin myöhään. Minulla oli paljon juuttuja tehdä. Kun menin puistoon kello oli viisi noin. Oli pilvistä ja vähän kylmä mutta tämä ankka ajatteli että oli loistava ajatus mennä uinti. Ei minä!!

(What I try to say: This morning I woke up late. I had lots of things to do. When I went to the park it was around five. It was cloudy and a bit cold but this duck thought it was a great idea to go for a swim. Not me!!)

Yes, I had a day off, and as it usually happens on my days off, I had lots of things to do. I wanted to go to the gym but I didn't have time. It was getting late, so I decided to go to Inverleith park for a walk instead. By the time I got there it was already five o'clock. It was a bit cloudy as well, so the light was not great, but I took a few photos. Did my food shopping and then I went home.

I've just been processing the photos and trying to compose those sentences in Finnish and now I'll have something to eat. Back to work tomorrow..

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments yesterday! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.