Cheeky squirrel

This cheeky little bugger's been eyeing up our window boxes for the past few days. It's my own fault - I've been scattering some bird food in them, as well as putting it in the feeder on our window. The last couple of days, it's been sitting brazenly in the window box at every available opportunity (ie, within seconds of being shooed off). This was him (/her?) lining up to jump across from the tree this morning.

Kind of cute though, eh?

Really wasn't feeling very well when I woke up today - I really wished I could just stay home sick, but that's not an option at the moment with so much work going on in just about every room of our flat. Anyway, I didn't feel quite so bad when I got to work, and in fact had a really productive day there. Came home and found our front door had been stripped, and our lovely new (perfectly plastered) ceilings had been painted. Good progress! You can just about make out the partly painted and wood-fillered window frames here, too. Still quite a lot to do though - reckon it'll be another couple of weeks at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.