TeaAddict

By TeaAddict

Correction!

I have realised that I have misinformed my BlipMates in my blip of 7th March! Sorry guys!

The musical instrument which featured in that blip and in this one too, is not a hammered dulcimer but a nyckelharpa.. I was obviously having some sort of brain malfunction on the 7th of March - undoubtedly brought on by overwork :-)

The nyckleharpa is a traditional Swedish instrument which is sort of like a violin and is played with a bow, but you press keys down onto the strings instead of your fingers. A hammered dulcimer looks like a wooden board with strings across it which you tap with a small wooden hammer.

Next time I see Big Bro, I will get a blip of the hammered dulcimer :-)

Long day of editing today. Looking forward to weekend Wednesday tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.