Tea with added Krust

By KrusTea

Some you win . . . .

I have loads of back blips to catch up with but I thought I'd just share what happens when you do so much that you fall asleep when you sit down to a computer.

Driving hundreds of miles last week is catching up with me. I went to the first of a cookery course this morning. The intention is that I learn the How To so I can teach this course in the future with the Food co-op. So week one was spicy lentil soup and a banana loaf.

After doing that all morning, I had a meeting-ette with the girl running it to prepare me for tomorrow. Wednesday group are having a healthy eating day and I've said I'll take the smoothie bike. Should be fun but will be another day of hard work.

Anyway, the picture shows a (successful) pot of sweet potato curry and my first attempt this afternoon, when I fell asleep. This is what a food recycling bin full of very, very burned split peas looks like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.